2022 Shell/Pro Football Alumni – Innovative and Inspiring Educator of the Year

Beaver County’s Innovative and Inspiring Educator of the Year is awarded to a public school educator in any discipline, in any grade level in Beaver County who is leading innovative educational practices in classrooms and schools. This award is sponsored through Shell and The Pro Football Alumni Association.


  • Educator must work in a K-12 public school
  • Educator must be a full-time teacher
  • Educator must be full-time educator during the current year
  • Educator must agree to attend awards banquet in June 25, 2022


  • March: Applications will be sent to all Beaver County public school superintendents for distribution in school districts
  • April 15: Deadline for nominations to be received
  • May 1: 10 Finalists chosen and notified
  • May 15: Deadline for finalist applications to be received
  • June: Winner notified and Awards Gala


  • Review Committee is made up of one representative from BCET, CCBC, CTC, and BVIU
  • Nomination applications should be emailed to Jamie Connelly at: jmconnelly@gmail.com


  • The Innovative Educator of the Year will receive Five Thousand Dollars for personal use and two tickets to Shell Gala.

Contact Information

  • Jamie Connelly, Director of Beaver County Educational Trust, 724.513.1633.